Solving Mysteries

One of the things that I love about genealogy is solving mysteries.  It is so satisfying when everything suddenly falls into place.  That is what happened with this picture.  I have looked at it for years and years.  No one ever knew who it was.  On the back (in faded pencil) it seemed like it said Uncle Ord.  I couldn’t figure out who Uncle Ord could be.  I finally came to the conclusion that he was a friend to someone in the family.  This winter, when we had the box of pictures out again it suddenly came to me.  I knew who it was!  It is Orlando K. Taylor, the brother to my great great grandpa, Cornelius Corwin Taylor!  Orlando Taylor was born  in 1867 in Illinois.  Here is a picture of him as a child.  I don’t know his death date, or if he ever married.  I guess those are the new mysteries to solve!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

